Roles

In this option of Bulk Operations, you'll be able to make different changes related to users:

  • Add Users to Roles
  • Clear Roles from Projects
  • Remove Users from Roles

You can see how in the path that follows:

Add Users to Roles

1. As always, you must first choose the projects where you're going to operate.

2. After this, go to Bulk Operations > Roles. You'll be prompted with the first screen where you can choose between 3 actions. We'll choose 'Add Users'.

3. Here you'll find 2 search bars: the first one in order to search and select the User/Users you want to add to a Role; the second one for choosing the actual role for the User/Users. It should look like this:

and this:

4. By clicking the 'Next' button, you'll be taken to next screen that is the confirmation screen. This will show you what action you are going to make. Please, read carefully. 

5. Once you've confirmed that these actions are the ones you require, choosing 'Confirm' will start the operation.

6. When this operation is done, we'll let you know on the Result screen, where you'll see what projects have been changed. If there is more relevant information, we'll also show that.

This is it for Adding a role. Again, this will save you time you can use for more important things in your day, or even to get that coffee.


Clear Roles from Projects

1. Again, you need to choose the projects where you're going to make these changes.

2. Continue by going to Bulk Operations > Roles. You'll be prompted with the first screen, where you can choose between 3 actions. Select 'Clear Roles'.

3. Here you'll find one search bar that will allow you to search and select the Roles you want to clear from a Project.

4. By clicking the 'Next' button, you'll be taken to next screen that is the confirmation screen. This will show you what action you're going to make. Please, read carefully. 

5. Once you have confirmed that these actions are what you're looking for, choosing 'Confirm' will start the operation.

6. When this operation is done, we will let you know on the Result screen, where you're going to be able to see what projects have been changed. If there's other relevant information, we'll also show that.

Clearing Roles from Projects is done. Again, this will save you some time in only a few seconds.


Remove Users from Roles

1. As a start, you need to choose the projects where you're going to make these changes.

2. Continue by going to Bulk Operations > Roles. You'll be prompted with the first screen where you can choose between 3 actions. Select 'Remove Users'.

3. Here you'll find one search bar that will allow you to search and select the Users or groups you want to remove from a Role.

4. By clicking the 'Next' button, you'll be taken to next screen that is the confirmation screen. This will show you what action you're going to make. Please, read carefully. 

5. Once you've confirmed that these actions are correct, choosing 'Confirm' will start the operation.

6. When this operation is done, we'll let you know on the Result screen where you're going to be able to see what projects have been changed, and in case there is some more information that is relevant to you, we'll also show that.

Done! You've been able to remove a User from a specific Role. Easy peasy!

Page content